hangin’ on. (By: Chris Hathaway)

my boots are dragging on the pavement.
I’m reaching for the stars but haven’t made it.
you make it so nothing I do could ever cause those I love any harm.
your love is so unconditional I’m hangin’ onto you like a charm.
please don’t leave me. never do and I’ll be… there.
my notes are un-read like misplaced mail.
I’m locked up in this rut someone come break me out of this jail.
you make it so I can lie my head on pillows and dream of sunsets on the farm.
your love is so unconditional I’m hangin’ onto you like a charm.
please don’t leave me. never do and I’ll be… there.

Leave a Reply

