Wondering. (By: Chris Hathaway)

I lie awake wondering how many more nights like these I can take.
Something tells me loneliness is endured for the sake if chances I won’t take.
I sing songs I just discovered with excitement and jubilee.
With no one to share my voice with whether sung beautifully or brutally.
I lie awake wondering how many days I will feel this way.
Something tells me loneliness is endured for the sake of going my own way.
I write a line warming my belly like a fine wine.
With no one to share my line with whether written in no time with no rhyme.
I lie awake. Dreaming. For my sake.

Leave a Reply

