Not like you. (By: Chris Hathaway)

If only people could snap photos of their brains.

there’d be nothing to like.

Just tits and beers, you’re so cultured.

than you get mad at creeps that wait to see them like vultures.

Insert your mind into a glass at the bar and drink it down.

I bet you’d burp out bullshit, drunk on stupidity with an upside down frown.

tell me, who’s the clown – the kid that is himself without exposing himself or herself

or the kids that try to fit in by not being themselves?

I try to get along with the other kids, mom. I really do.

but they all seem so stupid and I have nothing to do.

school starts in a few, something exciting and something new.

I thank the Lord above that I’m not like you.

Leave a Reply

