A Mute Canary.

a mute canary/a phony fairy
a light switched on/with no power
a glass of milk/that goes down sour
I write to waste time, waste me.
I like that you like to taste me.
I love that you love to face me.
please god, please don’t disgrace me.
brutality, barbarism, death. nothing seems to phase me.
I’ve seen it all, except curiosity erased me.
an empty ocean/a hatred potion
a watch worn/with broken hands
a kid with potential/without any plans.
I like to try and write to waste time.
Maybe I’m just wasting myself.
Time will soon tell what I consider a hobby, a necessity, or wealth.

Leave a Reply

